top of page
Scholarship Recipient Page_Hat_edited_ed

Every year, during the first week in May, the John Cina Seven awards a DeSoto High School graduate(s) a scholarship in John’s name. Each recipient embodies the spirit of what John stood for: education, teamwork and sense of community. In short, someone John would have considered a friend.

2023: Harley Schams & Jayvyn Jones

2022: Jenna Gianoli & Nathan Woodhouse
2021: Vin Buchner & Ellie George 
2020: Rachel Gianoli & Carter Steger
2019: Morgan Woodhouse
2018: Lane Buchner & Jenna Trussoni
2017:  Julie Wopat
2016:  Julia Wiltinger
2015: Troy Paulsrud & Alex Stevenson

2024 DeSoto High School Graduates

Past Recipients Include:

Announcing the 2024 recipients of the


2024 JC7 Scholarship.png

Addisyn Trussoni

Sophia Obert

Southwest Technical College


Chippewa Valley Technical College

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

bottom of page